youngies journey

By youngie66

Glorious Floods

Well after hiding in the public gallery's of The Sherriff Court yesterday with all the bad weather just a pity though that Judge Judy wasn't presiding as it would have been more entertaining lol so I took the chance to travel the round trip of 784 miles to London and back today for a bit of retail therapy and to pick up some good old North American chocolate for Sandra and myself I was so looking forward to my big bag of dark chocolate Raspberry M&M's as Sandra wanted the Mint ones but alas they had sold out well that sucked so the other stuff on Sandra's list was coffee crisp, oh Henry bars and Tootsie rolls which they did have I decided on some Australian chocolate orange candy balls instead not that we eat a lot of chocolate it will last a while so a wander around the shops some lunch and I even checked out the big M&M store but they had none either so it was back on the train for the long journey home but my blip for the day was a shot of how bad the flooding was around the Darlington area albeit with a beautiful sunrise reflecting off the water in the fields which had drenched the North East of England and East Coast of Scotland as well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.