Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, Fishley Rover Bridge

The weather forecast didn't look that great today and I wasn't expecting to be going out early to capture anything, but when I looked up at the eastern sky, I just had the slightest indication of something worthwhile.

I love these types of skies.  The arching nature of the cloud structures usually provide great cloudscapes.  Often the colours seem almost unnatural, as was the case today.  I've added a couple of extras; one showing the expanse of the arch of clouds at sunrise (they spread almost 140 degrees from horizon to horizon); the other where the cloud fronts covered to the south east.

Still being contacted by the mountain rescue team.  They seem chuffed with the video and were asking to pass my details on to local media.  As I said to them, anything I can do to support their valuable work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.