Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sun Bathing

Mrs. Gila is basking in the glow of the sunrise.  Something I did, too. Later I picked up the groceries I had ordered online the night before.  At the store, they were grilling barbeque ribs.  I couldn't resist.  So, after my groceries were loaded up, I went back to the grill and bought two slabs of them. Since I had cold and frozen stuff, I had to go straight home before bringing the ribs over to mom's for our treat feast. 

I had purchased a few things for mom, so I loaded everything up and headed over to her place.  We really chowed down. The ribs were fabulous.  The sauce was delicious and they couldn't have been more tender. Why is it that everything tastes better when it's grilled?

Tomorrow (actually later today), we're having burgers, my mom's amazing mac salad, corn on the cob and baked beans.  Gotta have a picnic on Labor Day.  Labor Day is one of the most meaningful federal holidays for me.  I think it's my past involvement with my union, including three terms as president. More on Labor Day later (if I remember). I'm obviously a bit behind posting my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.