stujphoto

By stujphoto

Rain-Sodden Poppy

This morning I took my long lens down to Dunbar Harbour intent on getting some shots of shags on the wing. In fact the heavy grey cloud cover meant that most of my flying bird shots were a waste of time as they all ended up with tall histograms in the centre which totally degraded if I tried to extend the tonal range in post-processing. They  were, of course, taken at high ISO in any case to compensate for the poor lights which did not help. So I decided when I took Zoe a walk this afternoon to use the rainy weather as my subject matter and took a range of shots of rain drops on grasses and flowers. This poor poppy near the main entrance to our drive was totally bedraggled. and suited my mood exactly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.