Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Pop-up colour

After the last couple of day's blips out on the Peninsula, I thought it would be nice to mix it up a little and capture a city scene.As I had to wait around in town for a little while after work, I decided to head into the Cashel St Re:Start Pop-up mall for a bit of window shopping.

Walking through Ballantyne's I noticed their window display in the cosmetics area. This riot of colour is part of a display named 'The Art of Colour and Beauty', a feature highlighting seven Australian arttists, all celebrating the themes of beauty and colour.

This window artwork is titled 'The Art of New Colour' and is by Rowena Martinich. I thought this would be a great colour filter through which to capture the pop-up mall. What's more I did happen to capture someone in a flouro jerkin - the unofficial uniform of a rebuilding Christchurch...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.