Puka- Meryta sinclairii

A large leaf of the puka tree was the only thing I brought home from Wellington recently. It was lying underneath and had turned bright gold. It has sat for a couple of weeks in the garage and is now more a tobacco yellow/orange. In fact the whole leaf looks very like a small, dried  tobacco leaf.
I thought I would show the veins running like rivers through it but in the end preferred this rolled edge. I attached it against the ranch slider window to get maximum light shining through it but the sun came and went so rapidly I only got the extra in full sun. So I have gone with the rolled part in the middle of screen - leaf to left and green grass with some leaf reflection mixed in on right.Better in large too.

Many thanks for comments and stars on mono. Thanks to Loisbiz for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.