Tiny Tuesday . . . Snowdrop

Delicate snowdrop
White for purity, hope, rebirth
Shy bloom dangles down

My snowdrops don't have to work their way through the snow to bloom.  This is their first year and I'm hoping they will establish as a clump and have more blooms next year.  You can see they are very sweet and tiny resting on the foresters fingers.  I didn't want to pick it.  I like seeing them bobbing about.   I put a colour shot in extras.  
New experience for us today.  The brother in law who is having a fabulous time motoring around France and Spain in a camper van has activated his Airbnb site.  This evening a lady visitor is arriving to stay for a week.  We went down and made up the bed and put out towels and checked for mice or anything else that may put her off.  Evidently the guests can report to Airbnb and that affects the rating.  Something like that,  so it is a responsibility we are trying to take seriously :-) 
Thank you for the comments on my favourite place mono from yesterday.  A lovely suprise.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.