Wide Angle Wednesday . . . S is for Street View

I'm having one of those feeling flat days and haven't gone anywhere exciting for wide angle Wednesday.  Instead I walked to the entrance of my street and back up one house lot to take this.  You can't see my house because it is tucked behind  the white van.  The deciduous trees on the hill must be coming into leaf soon.  
A month ago I felt myself slipping and braced my right leg to steady myself.  I have been carrying the sprain and only walking on the flat.  Today I finally went to the doctor to see if it was anything more.  She thought a collateral ligament sprain.  There is a physio in the same building and as luck would have it due to a cancellation  I could have an appointment.  She was a cheerful, informative woman and I've come away with exercises to do to strengthen  my knee.  I can keep walking but not beyond when it starts to hurt.  Another couple of weeks and I should see an improvement.  I hope so because I'm behind in my training to get to the top of the Richmond Hills :-)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.