Watching The River Flow

I went to the Waimea River today with the tripod and camera and practiced different apertures and shutter speeds.  I liked this one best at f11.  I really like willows beside rivers but I'm usually driving and can't stop.  

People disagreeing everywhere you look
Makes you want to stop and read a book
Why only yesterday I saw somebody on the street
Who just couldn't help but cry
Oh this ol' river keeps on rolling' through
No matter what gets in the way and which way the wind does blow
And as long as it does I'll just sit here
And watch the river flow.       Bob Dylan


The Waimea River has people disagreeing about how much should be spent on ensuring water supply for the future.  The building of a dam to store water has been talked about for years.  Last month the Tasman District Council  decided the costs for the dam were unaffordable for ratepayers.  The vote was 8 to 6.  Today the council is revisiting that decision but in a confidential session.  There is the possibility of additional funding.  I do want the river to keep flowing in dry summers. We shall wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.