Flower Friday . . .Magnolia

What a fabulous flower Friday it is.  We sat on the deck and had morning tea with Leslie and Allan  The forester made pikelets.  Our neighbour decided to prune a deciduous tree between us and him.  I cheered him on.  It blocks my view of the mountains and sunsets to the west so my photo opportunities have improved.  
This morning we learned the dam is to go ahead.  The council voted 9-5 in favour  based on a new funding model which lowers the cost to ratepayers like me.  Alan and Leslie live on horticultural land so we thanked them for their increased contribution to the dam water scheme.  The Waimea River I blipped yesterday is assured of a healthy future.  When complete the dam will also be a recreation resource with a cycle trail around it and the opportunity for boating.  
After morning tea I went to the gardens to see the wonderful display of flowers.  These little boys were with their Dad and exclaiming over the colourful flowers.  The Dad took a photo of the boys under the magnolia tree because it is their Mum's favourite flower.  
Wishing you a happy weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.