Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's the birthday girl

96 years young today!

We did not allow for all the people who wanted to call and phone with good wishes. A large box of 100 roses arrived from family in Australia. There are 25 stems with 4 roses on each - they said it was the closest they could get to 96!

We scrambled out of the house at 3.30pm for afternoon tea at Walwick Hall - at 3.30pm! It is only 5 minutes drive away and was very quiet today, so that was fine. We started eating and I suddenly remembered I wanted to photograph the tea before we had attacked it. It was all beautifully baked and presented. We can recommend it for a special occasion.

I'm off to the Photo Club tonight. I've just heard that two people want to buy prints of mine from our exhibition which is wonderful. One wants to buy two! I need to find out what the going rate is.

Mum is planning to chillax this evening (and she won't know what I mean either.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.