A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Changing colour.

I walked to the dentist in the next village this morning as I haven't had a walk since we were in the Peak District.

I've done this before and have been a bit pushed for time so I allowed extra time and of course was there far too early. At least it gave my time to cool down as it is uphill all the way.
She put a temporary packing in the broken tooth, turns out it was the filling that was replaced in the winter, and I have to go back in two weeks - oh joy!

Decided to look for my blip along the way but I spotted these leaves on the way back down. I loved their shape and colour against the Yorkshire gritstone wall. Autumn colour starting to appear already.
On the way up in the garden centre car park I spotted a sign across a car window for the Northern Horse Dentist! I felt it was quite appropriate for the day and would happily go to them if I ended up with splendid teeth like they chap in the illustration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.