Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

(Not so) old habits die hard

on our first day back
met Jean-Pierre in a café
as we're wont to do

To ease myself back, I had planned to meet Jean-Pierre to debrief our summer. You know about ours. Theirs (Anne's and his) was busy, as they moved houses mid-August. They're currently working in their new house, in a village that virtually built in clearing in the forest. I visited the house and they have well started on the work: it will be great when they're done!

Medical appointments at 11:15 and 14:45. When I said I felt better without my glasses than with them she said: yes, that's the first stage before you need glasses to read and watch TV. My eyesight has slightly lowered, so she set me for a new pair of glasses, with the instruction to only use them, basically, when I'm driving. I have the prescription, now I just have to go to the optician's and voilà! She said I'm still good for another three years, give or take one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.