Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Phone (Camera)

Drove G to school this morning. Her timetable for Wednesday is not good. One period in the morning, then a few hours of nothing, and then another period in the afternoon.

We were going to come back home to eat lunch but decided to call in at church to see our pastor. Glad we did it as it was good to catch up, but he ended up insisting on taking us out to lunch and gave me his Nokia Lumia 1020 which he can't use as it won't run [FB] Messenger.

Got home and I couldn't wait to try out the 41megapixel Zeiss optic camera on this new phone, and here is the result! It's supposed to be very good in low light but I've yet to test it outside. It isn't dual sim and it's not possible to extend the memory, so I have to decide if I'm going to make it my default handset.

So, my blip is of the Kazakh rug that's now 9 years old (in our home). It was about 80 years old before but never been owned by anyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.