a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A welcoming light

When you get home late there's something cheery about finding that Cathy has left a light on for you and dinner all ready, even though you've missed her as she's gone out to her regular choir night.  We are like ships in the night at the moment.

Its been another early start and late finish.  I reckon I will have worked a 70 hour week by this time tomorrow.  But fortunately things are just about where they need to be now at work and despite fears earlier in the week, I am pretty sure that I'm actually going to be able to make the golf trip to Portugal with the boys at the end of the week.  I hadn't actually mentioned that to the others yet, as I would have been incredibly unpopular had I done so.

Whether I will be able to stay awake on the golf course is another matter entirely, but its going to be great to relax and not be quite so focused.

I need to get to bed now, for tomorrow's early start but the glass definitely feels half full again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.