Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The Induction of Reverend Pippa

Things moved on a pace today. I got the private referral letter from my surgery and started the process of seeing a consultant, having an operation and getting my knee fixed. After months of waiting on the NHS the private sector got back to me within the hour.

I had agreed to do a job tonight, providing I could sit down throughout. This is very rare as I move around during my shoots.

Being seating throughout the whole service was a bit frustrating but in truth there were so many people in attendance this evening there would have been nowhere for me to go.

Reverend Pippa is the new vicar of St Philip's Church in Kensington,  where Laura often commissions me to photograph special services and events. It was a happy event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.