The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evenlight

This morning began tiredly. Either I am getting a cold or else I am allergic to charcoal dust, which I came into contact with last night. Either way, it is not pleasant. CleanSteve offered to drive me to work, but I declined, because I enjoy the jog downhill, and the weather stood fair for blipping. However, I only managed five shots and after work I went to buy another squirrel proof bird feeder, and to the cinema again (!) to see Anna
Karenina. Hmmm.

Came out at about 5pm, astonished to find myself in a bright afternoon, not a snowy Russian landscape. Once home, I took the magic Lemsip, and went to look at my five shots. Could be better. Fortunately the sunlight was still hanging about, so I caught this honeysuckle in the dying rays. I was trying to get a blurry background with my compact, but ended up with black, which I think is fine.

CleanSteve is cooking supper, and tomorrow is Friday, so all I have to do is plan a lesson, and prepare an invoice. The birds are happy too, with their new food and I haven't seen a squirrel on the new feeeder (yet), so all is well with the world. I hope it is with yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.