Behind Bars

It's a while since His Lordship and I girded our loins to brave the no 30 bus to the shopping centre at Kinnaird Park. It is the kind of bus harbouring a large percentage of passengers ravaged by infirmity and lack of life's amenities. It is the kind of bus where unsavoury looking dogs are often allowed by their rough looking owners to have a seat to themselves without a word of dissent uttered by other passengers left to stand.

The good thing about Kinnaird Park is it's wide choice of shops, but our chosen one was Hobbycraft to buy an aerosol can of glue enabling HL to make Christmas Cards. Yes, indeed, HL has jumped the gun and I am suitably appalled; I can't think of any event I'd rather not think about before I have finally given up on summer.

Across the road we espied a new location for Waterstones book shop.
Now if there is ever a shop I should not be allowed into, it's a book shop, and with a book token from Creel Cottage held in my little mitt, there was no way I was coming out of that shop empty handed. I have had a wonderful time already with this same book token and today was no exception. Crime, War and Cookery are the new perfect mix in our book shelves. Thank you Creel Cottage for many happy hours of shelf browsing.

Our coffee stop overlooked this child friendly, adult protected playground where children are sensibly held behind bars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.