Price Collapse

It proved an expensive option for His Lordship when he thought it would make a change to walk along George Street this morning. After perusing up-market emporia where fairly ordinary looking clothes were an expensive investment, we came upon a shop where it was decided I would try on a reasonably priced skirt. Imagine my shock on being ushered into a bedroom sized changing room to find another customer draped on the bed..............headless!

Long live M&S, I say. It may not be everyone's cup of tea especially for the younger generation, but paying £88 for a grey sweat shirt or £108 for a pair of gym Lycra leggings is to my mind completely over the top as I pointed out to the young sales assistant who asked me if I like the display. Apparently I am missing the point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.