A Sloe Day

It was a quiet morning! Miss L got up whenever she gets up and took herself off downstairs to watch Beauty and the Beast (for the millionth time!) 
I headed over to get Miss E at 11am and was met by a couple of very tired girls!! Apparently they'd stayed up until 3am!!
Unfortunately just before I got there they'd had some sort of falling out on the swing and were a bit teary and in a rude hurry to get away from each other!! Miss E said that Miss A had been bossy and telling her what to do on the swing and how she should do it and what she should and shouldn't do.
SO annoying apparently.
I resisted the urge to yell pot and kettle at her!!!!!
Up until that point they'd had a lovely time. All the clay they'd brought home from the river yesterday had been made into models which were very sweet.
Apart from Miss E's "jewellery holder" She couldn't have sculpted anything that looked more like a certain male appendage if she'd tried! Mrs S and I had to keep a straight face as she proudly handed it to me along with her pots and coins!!
She flopped on the sofa as soon as we got home despite her protests that she wasn't at all tired. And therefore couldn't possibly be grumpy, overwrought, oversensitive and generally irrational!!
I went for a long overdue haircut at 5pm. I haven't had my hair cut since February!!! A nice forty five minutes getting my hair washed, cut and dried whilst chatting to Miss K, drinking tea (once someone had gone to get teabag which they'd forgotten to put in the pot of boiling water!!) and eating biscuits. Very nice!!
They do a funny thing where two of them dry my hair at the same time and it makes me feel like a film star. Little things make me happy!!!
Bathtime and an early night for the Little Misses. They've had a sleepover almost every night of the holidays and tonight is the last one before they go back to school. Makes me sad.
Mr K and I started on a new boxset - The Expanse - which seems quite good. Something needs to fill the void left by Game of Thrones!!
I suggested starting Game of Thrones again at episode 1.
 If we spin it out we can make it last until 2019 when it's back on!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.