Getting all steamed up!

On the way home from Morar this morning we stopped off at Glenfinnan station to have coffee in the old railway carriage beside the car park. I checked the timetable and found that there was a normal train coming into the station from Mallaig at 10.58, so I thought that it would give a little more substance to a picture than a set of empty rails. About 10.55 I heard someone shout 'It's coming!' and looked up to see steam behind the station buildings. I had forgotten to check the time of 'The Jacobite' inbound from Fort William! 

I rushed out and though I missed it coming into the station, I had plenty of time to photograph it sitting at the platform!  Someday I must go back with the timetable and choose a better spot to take some photographs!

PS - look at all that horrible Rhododendron ponticum growing on the far side of the platform!  And I've back-Blipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.