SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

I 'heart' rain.  I really do!  It's a good thing I like it, 'cause we usually get lots of it. 

Did you know that there's a word for people who like rain?  

Pluviophile.  A lover of rain; someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days.  

And that is really me.  Oh don't get me wrong, I also love the sun and hot summer days, but I think I feel most content and at peace when it's raining.  It soothes my soul and makes all feel right in my world.

Thanks for this delightfully fun umbrella has to go to my Blipfriend HeartFreek.  A while back I saw she'd posted a blip of herself with an umbrella that had 'I heart rain' on it (like this one) and immediately knew I wanted one.  I searched internet sites high and low and they only place I could find one was in the UK. Fast forward several months later, I had the pleasure of meeting the very lovely HeartFreek, her Mr W and a couple they were traveling with to go on an Alaskan Cruise out of Vancouver, BC.  We arranged a blip meet and she hand delivered this umbrella to me.  What a treasure she is and whenever I use the umbrella to walk in the rain, I'll be grateful for this gift.  Thanks so much T ❤️




Can't believe I've passed the 6 month mark with these selfies!  You can find the series here.  

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.