Family day!

After crawling into bed at around 2.30am no-one was in a rush to get up early this morning. We eventually rose about 10. Had breakfast and then Jon drove me over to Ware to pick up my car. I had had a few too many at the party to drive home. Ah, the party! It was a lovely evening. Manda has so many friends, and they all think so much of her, so it was great to be in the company of a big group of lovely people. I took my camera with me, and took plenty of photos. When I get home tomorrow, I am looking forward to seeing them all on the big screen.

This afternoon we got together again with family round mums house. There was mountains of pork left from last night's hog roast, so with salad and French bread we had an afternoon together. Sue, Louise and the children joined us for a few hours.

Since about 2004 we have been taking the same staged photo of our children (my 3 and Manda's 3) in mums back garden. Not every year, but we do have quite a few. We don't get together that often any more, but with all 6 cousins together today, we staged it. Unfortunately for you, it isn't this one!!! This is also one I wanted to recreate: Manda has the original, taken 5 or 6 years ago or more. It was taken in age/height order as they used to go up in age and height. Now, Cameron has overtaken Daniel in height, so we had to switch them around! Well, I have taken about 200 photos this weekend...but only this one on my phone! They are all still gorgeous children, even if 2 of them aren't actually classed as children anymore. Our family get togethers aren't the same if someone is missing! As two go off this week to university it will be Christmas next time we are all together.

Cuppa and an early night for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.