Quintessentially English

The British-Irish Association Conference in Cambridge has been busy and productive but I made a little time this afternoon (dodging the torrential showers) for a walk around the beautiful venue, Downing College.

This attractive view struck me as quintessentially English and will no doubt be even more spectacular in a month's time when tinged by autumn.

(Added later - I hadn't realised today was a blip birthday. In the interest of accuracy, however, I should note that although I now have seven years worth of blips, I didn't start blipping every day until Hogmanay 2010. From November 2009 I had been posting occasional blips but I then decided I would try to do one a day for a year - and it has just gone on happening...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.