Fivelstadtocht 2017

Today the Fivelstadtocht 2017 is in full swing. It's a yearly event where people can walk a historical cultural route of 5, 15, 25 or even 40 kilometers through Appingedam, Loppersum, Delfzijl and Ten Boer.

I didn't participate but I was at one of the resting points where coffee and/or soup was served to the hikers. I had a selection of my photos with me to sell, large ones and postcards. I was asked by my sister to join her. She was selling beads, necklaces and other jewelry that she all makes herself.
This is her webshop by the way: DeJuffer.com.

We had great fun all day, watching the soaking wet walkers come in. We didn't sell much, but some postcards and necklaces did find a new owner. And, the large photo on the left was sold as well. Here's the making of that one.

All and all a great day.

Tomorrow I have an early rise and shine ahead: I'm picking up Ron at 05.15 am to go out for a (hopefully) misty landscape photoshoot. It's been too long since we've done that. My wife (and Ron wrote me that his wife has the same opinion) already declared me mad.
Maybe I am, but I like it that way. The alarm clock is set to 04.30. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.