I see eyes

How often do you see a butterfly on a rose ? I'm used to seeing them on the buddleia flowers and occasionally I see them on the hibiscus flowers but on the roses? And this peacock butterfly is looking so perfect, maybe still very fresh out of its pupae stage. The eyes on its lower wings are really intriguing , confusing my vision, making me see a kind of face.

Keeping my fingers crossed for and thinking of fellow-Blippers in Florida, nature is really unleashing its forces these weeks !

We've been moving more stuff from the other house to our new house, it's a bit exhausting to sort everything and decide what to keep, and if so finding a place for it, never easy to combine two households and we just have too much stuff :-( Whatever we are going to do with the other house  (it's my husband's parental home, with all the furniture belonging to his late parents), we do need to have it cleared before we can do anything, be that renovating or selling.

As it is I've had time to look at all the Abstract Thursday entries, 68 in total, but again I haven't had the time to really comment apart from copying and pasting a line to thank you for your entry. You did well, 68 great and creative entries ! My picks of the week are:
chrisphotos   for a wall of books pattern
howu          for an abstract of natural products
lisabet       for an intriguing circle pattern
davidc        for a Mondrian-like landscape and
Swannie     for a mechanical abstract

Thank you so much for joining the Abstract Thursday challenge. This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'curves' and the tag will be AT116

Thanks so much for your kind comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's soft gerbera daisy macro, you are so kind !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.