Bom

By Bom

Watching You Watching Me

I went to the Sandringham Game & Country Fair today and had a lovely time out with my camera as there's so much going on to photograph. The main photo is of an owl on display from a falconry centre, and I've posted a photo postcard in Extras of some of the events going on. Take a look at one photo of a rather startled man with an owl on his shoulder - he was walking by the arena when the owl being displayed decided to do his own thing and landed on this guy's shoulder unannounced from behind! I had a similar experience later photographing the owls flying - I was about 5 metres from the person with the bait, but the owl flew straight at me and I only twigged when there was a rather large owl in the viewfinder!!! Loved the dog agility competition and the shire horses in particular, oh and those adorable little ponies in the top right photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.