Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Old things

Passing through a town close to us yesterday, I noticed the vulture sitting on the falling down chimney but then I noticed the other old things about the house, the rusty roof, the attic vent and the vines growing out of the corner.   Not really derelict but on its way.  
I hate to see old houses not being cared for.    

Irma is making her way up toward our area.  We have had clouds all day but no rain.  Tomorrow we are supposed to get some higher wind gusts and rain all day long, clearing up on Tuesday.    I think the people of Florida were spared from total devastation for the most part but I know that some areas will take months to be back to the new "normal".   Keeping friends and family in my thoughts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.