Transformation

The moors are awash!  

It's actually quite spectacular and I enjoyed the walk home immensely, just managing to stop singing in time for this pleasant chap to walk by with his dog.  Walking east was great with the wind on your back and we didn't get wet once.  It's not really had time to get too muddy either although I did have a hand down slip twice, somehow!  

This stream dries up quite readily over the summer but it's back in full force today with many of the eroded footpaths quite deep flowing streams.

I generally feel thankful about Yorkshire weather - rain, snow, fog or shine - but spent an extra few reflective moments enjoying our temperate wet and wild as Irma rages - hopeful for the safety of everybody but even moreso contemplating the wildlife that can't evacuate.

I've coined this month Sensible September so we didn't really deserve the food indulgence at Salami this morning but enjoyed our family trip even so!  The wild weather is helping me stay off my bike for a while and my hip stretches seem to be working a treat.  Fingers crossed for when I get back on my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.