When is a leaf not a leaf?

I am so weary today.

I had a nightmare last night that Cousteau was washed out to sea and I was held back by onlookers, having to watch him fight with the rip, lose the battle and drown.

I woke up with tears streaming down my face.

I went out to the living room and cuddled Cousteau on his bed for a while, crying into his fur.

Tomorrow, my parents and I (and Cousteau) are heading to Hokitika. The dream took place on Hokitika beach.

Cousteau is NOT swimming while we are there.

Today, apart from trying to supress the yawns, I've:

Been to Mass (which caused an asthma attack, due to the inscence);

Been to see a man about my hips (I'm on the mend);

Consoled my friend who rear-ended another car at the traffic lights and has to pay a $750 excess because he's sub-25 (ouch!);

Picked my folks up from town;

And photographed this wee leaf-bug.

A little rest and then I'll take Cousteau for a walk and maybe catch the sunset.

There may be a blip silence on my journal for a week or so. I'll catch up when I get back.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.