Kaikoura

Cup of coffee in Picton, then a pootle down Queen Charlotte Drive. I couldn't do much looking as I was negotiating the rather windy road, but we stopped often, even giving the hot dog a chance to have a wee swim in the sea.

We had a late lunch in Kaikoura, looking at the Seal Colony. While taking some pics, I got growled at by a big male NZ fur seal. I was a smidge too close and he didn't like it. I slipped, twisted my ankle (which hurts!) and bruised my foot. I didn't see him behind me. Nice of him to warn me that he was there but it took my heart a while to get back to normal!

This shot is taken from the North of Kaikoura. The sea is just an amazing colour today. I've put a 'painting' effect on it as I think it lends itself to canvas for some reason. Looking at it again, I realise that the reason it looks like a painting is because it's almost too beautiful to be true. Not a place I go to that often and only just over 2 hours from home. Sigh.

We're home now. Ma has a glass of red. Dad has a beer. Cousteau is fed and sleepy.

All's well in the Barking household.

Cheers.

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.