Walking in the late afternoon sun

Helena is back in town. It was great to see her. We spent the afternoon and evening together ending with a walk on paths near my new house. Nice to find places to walk.

Got a good bill of health from my doctor this morning. The last thing we discussed was that there's a medical center right across the street from where I live. She kindly suggested it would be okay for me to seek a new doctor in that facility. I am thinking about it.

I also stopped by the Social Security office to make sure they knew of Arvin's death. Turns out they didn't so we fixed that. Also I gave them my new address. We made an appointment for them to call for some other business.

So quite a lot accomplished today. And it is so good to have Helena home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.