Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Early light - viburnum opulus

As the sun was due to go by lunchtime, and the gas man due to service the boiler between 10am and12, I decided to get out before breakfast and find my blip early.  Which I did.  It's now 4pm and the sun is still out while the gas man still hasn't come, so I could be excused for feeling slightly cheated, but I don't because I had such a lovely walk round the nature reserve.  I discovered the cattle were in half of it, so it was a fairly short walk, but everything was shiny and fresh.  These berries are from the guelder rose (viburnum opulus) and - as you may know if you've followed this journal a while - it's a shrub I absolutely love, for its berries, the colour of its leaves and the glow it seems to radiate.

Choir tonight - lalala!

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.