Shaldon Panorama

It's been all action today. This morning was the start of the new 'Rusty Rackets' session, I think mine was not so much rusty as seized up solid since the layoff. Never mind, I will improve. This afternoon I went to the local gym for an induction. I've talked about my 'fitness suite' downstairs - my old bike on a turbo trainer and a rowing machine but I need to get more motivated so off to the gym it is! 

Before my appointment I called in at Shaldon for a quick seascape. I took a few shots then thought to myself that there was a nice panorama of the Teignmouth side just waiting to be taken. I think I got the last of the bright weather before it clouded over and there's some dirty weather coming in now. 

It's good to see that the next hurricane, Jose, is likely to miss the Caribbean islands and might curl in to get Washington or even New York. That does make it sound even more as if the weather is thumbing it's nose at President Trump for taking the USA out of the Paris Agreement on Climate change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.