Open River

There are many parts where the river is not very accessible in the Teign Valley but this part is dead easy. There’s a public footpath where you cross a style then a small bridge (about 300mm wide but it has a hand rail) and a little way up a footpath you come to this lovely weir. As you go along the path beside the river there’s a lot of tree cover and there’s little view of the sky but as you get close to the weir and the river widens, the whole scene opens up and gives wonderful light on an overcast day.

When I was making tea this morning for some inexplicable reason the song going through my head was ‘Up a Lazy River’. I put it out of my mind as I got caught up in the day. It was only as I walked back to the car after taking my photos that I remembered it. Clearly, I was predestined to get a river blip today.

It's my entry for Wideangle Wednesday which is hosted this week by steveng while BobsBlips is on his hols, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.