Boston Harbor

Many thanks to everyone for their good wishes yesterday for our trip to Cape Cod. I'm pleased to say that once our flight to Boston got going (about 3 1/2 hours late) it was very comfortable - except for an exciting moment shortly after take-off when the plane was struck by lightning (happily no damage was done). Immigration was rather slow but the staff were lovely and we only had about 7 miles to drive in our rental car to our first night's hotel on the other side of Boston Harbor at Crystal Cove.

The morning light this today across the harbour was rather nice so I went out earlyish with my camera - not difficult in view of a touch of jet-lag although we both slept well. The main blip is my favourite picture from that camera outing; I like the juxtaposition of the boats in the foreground  and the buildings in the background.

After breakfast we drove the 120 miles to Provincetown, at the tip of Cape Cod and settled into our lovely hotel wherre we'll stay 3 nights. Provincetown's a busy but pretty and interesting place: my favourite photo of it taken today is shown in the extra. I was lucky that there were a couple of people at the end of the alley to give the photo scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.