One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Salad - Wisdom

Day 28 of the September food challenge - Salad.

So there I was eating my salad for lunch when I thought I had better check what the theme was for today. Too late!, my lunch no longer looked photogenic.

As a result I had to get the thinking cap on - I thought of doing a fruit salad, which led me on to the chewy sweets from my childhood which I still occasionally see in the shops called fruit salads (though I always preferred the liquorice flavoured black jacks). A quick trip to the shops at lunchtime failed to produce any sign of them, and I doubt that my fillings would have survived me consuming the evidence.

There was always the possibility of a Waldorf salad, but I was fresh out of Waldorfs (Fawlty Towers lives on).

Having done a very salady garnish yesterday it was back to the fruit salad.

It is said that knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, and that wisdom is not putting one in a fruit salad. So here is my claim to wisdom, a fruit salad comprising apple, melon, kiwi fruit and blueberries without any tomato in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.