One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Yellow - ..and a twist

Day 29 0f the September food challenge - Yellow.

When I put this challenge together I took over 30 words associated with food and let the random function in Open Office sort them into a random order. The result is the last 4 days are - garnish, salad, yellow and cocktail, all of which are very closely related, making finding 4 different subjects a little more challenging .

As a study in how when you get very close even f/40 has a very small depth of field this works well. I centred the focus on the large pip on the outside of the glass and it can easily be seen how quickly the focus starts going as you move away from that point.

I could have done a focus stack to get more in focus, but I have done a few of those lately so thought I would go for a shallower depth of field for a change.

I spent the afternoon in Milton Keynes taking more photos of some of the sculptures up there to add to the ones I took last week (and there's plenty more to do yet). Last weeks are already here I will add today's to this album once I've processed them. My visit today was a bit shorter than I had hoped - the M1 was broken again and all of the alternative routes were pretty bad as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.