The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

The Snowgoose

I love this small ship. Quite a few years ago Arvin and I traveled up to Petersburg, AK and took a nine day trip on this boat. In the summer it travels up to Alaska and takes very small groups to places the large boats can't go. We were two of twelve passengers and the crew consisted of Captain, First Mate, Naturalist and Cook. We had a fantastic trip and saw humpback whales all but one of the days we were out. We even were able to identify a couple based on the markings on their flukes.

I took this picture over near the Anthony's restaurant where I thought there was a WCC retirees' lunch today. Somehow I got it wrong and nobody was there. But no matter. I got to see my old friend the Snowgoose.

Soon after I got home Lisa called. She makes and repairs stained glass windows. I found out about her from Fran who will be doing the estate sale at my house. A window I made a very long time ago has been broken for years and now Lisa is going to fix it. I am delighted about that.

I met Helena downtown so we could have ice cream for dinner. It was a chance to be a bit decadent before she took off for a week late this evening. We are hoping this is her last trip to North Carolina to work on her mother's estate with her sister Lynda.

I also had a really great conversation with my son Jason this afternoon. He told me some happy news that I was delighted to hear. We have been talking much more frequently than we used to and I love that.

It's late and tomorrow the heater fellow is coming to check out my radiant heat system to make sure it is all okay. I've never had that kind of heat before so I'm curious what he'll have to say. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.