Party Time

Miss L had her first birthday party of the term today at Mead Open Farm near Leighton Buzzard. 
By the power of Blip I've just checked and the last time we were there was in May 2014 when a six year old Miss E had a fabulous time on the climbing wall. I'm astounded that it was so long ago - time flies!
I dropped Miss L off and then popped back to Milton Keynes to buy the paint for the spare room. Finally!! 
We plumped for Moonshadow from Wickes.  I like the colour and I like the fact that it reminds me of Slinky Malinki, the Little Misses' favourite book when they were little. 
Never again did he answer the call
When moonshadow danced over garden and wall
Paint bought, I headed through the apocalyptic black skies and monsoon rain back to Mead Farm. And the sunshine!!!  
Miss L and her friends loved the party - rabbits and guinea pigs to pet, tractor rides, soft play, crazy slides, party food. Perfect!!
Home to Strictly. Woohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.