Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Blackberry Picking

The weather was much better today so I dragged everyone away from their devices and TV's (both at the same time which is a particular bugbear of mine. When they do it obviously. When I do it it's perfectly fine!!!) and out for a walk with Archie. There'll be blackberries I said.
And there were! Millions of them. all huge and perfectly ripened ready to pick. Perfect!!
We filled our tuppaware tubs to the brim and had a lovely walk in the sun to boot!
Mrs F messaged when we got back to ask could Miss J come round to play and I had to laugh when she got here - she and Miss E were keen to go and get more blackberries.
That'll be fine I said. Mr K will be delighted to take you all back out again. While I sit around drinking tea and watching Great British Bake Off with no interuptions!!!
Ha ha ha!!!!
A few arguments about homework, 11+ stuff and baths, then it was time for The Bodyguard and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.