Cuppa and Couches...

It's been a day of meetings. Not work meetings but social meetings of small sense.

An early BlipCheck found a comment from Mr EightThirty seeing if I fancied meeting enroute to work for a wee cycle in. I do like getting a good work out on the bike and he certainly gave me that.

A wee lunchtime meeting of like minded peoples in one of our new ganghuts. Yes, that's plural. We have a choice of two very different but equally lovely ganghuts to replace the ones lost to us. We made good use of one of them at lunchtime with brill cuppa and natter.

Lastly, I ran into a couple of american students (studying at Edinburgh) on the cycle home who were looking a little confused at the junction that takes you on the A90 cycle path and the coastal cycle path. They were heading up to the bridge and on to Stirling via Linlithgow, camping along the way once it got dark. I just offered to take them up to the bridge which I duely did and set them on their way before heading northward to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.