Blumen 61

Today was our leaving-Berlin day.
Luckily no one goes into our flat until we return in October. This means we did not have to pack everything private away. 
We realised that it was much more relaxed. We packed our stuff and ran the last errands. I could even get my nails done for the wedding on Saturday. The Steampunk theme requires something else than red. Now they are some mixture of gold - brown - bronze colour. Looks good, although I prefer having my nails done by Helaine in Glasgow - she does a much nicer job :). But there was no time.
We had a last coffee at the French place then started our journey home.
Both flights were delayed. We got only home after midnight and were shattered.

The last Berlin Blip for a month is the Flower shop in our neighbourhood: Blumen 61.
I always get some flowers the first day we arrive. It is a lovely shop and the prices are so much better then in Glasgow.
The flowers are now with Steffi at the Chapati shop. I did not want to have them go to waste.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.