Friday and back to work

After the late arrival last night the morning was hard. I only reached my desk at 9 am and was bombarded with emails from the last week. I did keep on track for some important things but tha whole lot was a bit daunting!
I fought my way through quite a bit of it but  felt quite overwhelmed. 
Neil was at home and preparing the stuff we need to take to the wedding tomorrow. In the afternoon he dragged me out for a coffee and a hello to Glasgow. Paper Cup Roasters were already closed so we went to V&V Cafe. The owner's lady is so nice!
She came to our table to say hello. We said that we had been away and she said: Oh I know you were in Berlin - I saw it on Instagram. She somehow figured out who I was and loves the photos I have taken of her shop. 
she wants me to do some food photography sometime soon. That will be fun :)
Back to work I was held up much longer than I wanted but there were things I had to do with Jack and this often takes time ....
I finally got off the phone and computer at 10 pm. 
We had some quick food and went through the wedding stuff to make sure nothing is forgotten. We need to leave early in order to set everything up in time. 
Phew! I am glad when this is over. I find Weddings incredible stressful as a photographer. And then all the editing that follows .......
But I am so looking forward to wearing my outfits!!

The blip shows the V&V cafe inside. The have a nice range of bread of which I will stay clear - still unsure about wheat in UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.