Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The hardest jigsaw in the world

I took a few unexpectedly pleasing photos in Glen Massan today, but chose this one because it reminds me of a jigsaw puzzle I had when I was a child - a child who seemed to catch every childhood illness possible, beginning with whooping cough, who was always needing entertainment during the long days in bed. I called this particular jigsaw "the hardest jigsaw in the world" (I'd be about six) because it showed a birch wood carpeted with bluebells and had so few distinguishing features that it was practically impossible to get started.

That aside, my attention was drawn to this bit of roadside woodland because it was so Tolkienesque, with its grey tangle of wood, mossy grass and the vivid blue sky beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.