Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The beginning...

The day began with this sky. It was about 6.30am and I certainly hadn't intended to be awake. In fact, I don't know that I was - more one of these moments when you rouse just sufficiently to turn over. I turned over and faced the window and that was that: sleep banished. I'm afraid I banished Mr PB's sleep as well as I padded off to find my phone (also banished, by the way, in the interests of a good night's sleep) and hang out of the window to take this photo. I was back in bed by the time Mr PB, also taking a photo, let a large bee into the room; it got caught in a spider's web unnoticed by some slattern and stuck there. Confusion. What to do? 'Ping it with your forefinger ' I suggested. He did. It escaped into the sunrise.

I went back to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.