Minnesota Holiday ...

Day 3.

What an amazing day we have had! And the best part about the day is spending it together!

One of the things I had discovered while doing some research about Minnesota is the fact that the Mighty Mississippi River has it's headwaters in Minnesota … at Itaska State Park to be specific!

So we were up early and off we went to Itaska State Park! I had read that you could actually walk across the Mississippi at the headwaters …. and we did! There are rocks that you could walk across and that's what Richard did … at first. I wanted to get some pictures of Richard walking across so I chose to walk in the water itself as I didn't want to slip on the rocks and fall in the river! Man … was the water cold!! After taking pictures of Richard I took some selfies of my own walk in the river! And then Richard joined me in the river and I took some of both of us.

It was such a simple thing … but totally amazing!

While at the park we encountered the cutest red squirrels! I was in heaven!


Backblipped: September 15, 2017

Note: December 31, 2017 .... I have added an extra of a collage with more pictures from our day. Most of these pictures were taken at Itaska State Park ... including the cheeky little red squirrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.