Sofa Invader

Steve's poorly today. He woke up eventually, stumbled downstairs, and apologised for having man-flu!! He had to go back to the church office to finish off from yesterday though, so off he went and we headed over the road to Little Fishes for the morning.

Ben went off by himself as usual but Charley was out of sorts, tired, but clingy, not especially happy. I'd taken the wrap with me but he wasn't happy in that either. When we got home he fell asleep nursing while Ben watched a DVD.

He's watched a lot of DVDs today, I feel a bit bad about that. He's a mixed up bag of pent up energy, tiredness from still being under the weather, and frustration at not going puddle jumping enough. Well we might take the train in the morning rather than the car, and hope it rains. I think I'm mad :-/

Still, his DVD watching and Charley's long sleep on the bed meant another mug painting session for me which cheered me up.

Steve came home and went to bed very soon after, properly poorly, desperate to recover enough to go to London tomorrow for a client meeting, and I have just got on with humdrum.

I did finally cook and eat the potatoes I dug up last week though!! They were very tasty too :)

AND I designed and printed some canning labels, mixed up some mod-podge type stuff, and have labelled the chilli and other bits more clearly in an attempt to avoid a repeat of yesterday's accidentally vegetarian bolognese fajita wraps.

Steve surfaced to help me get the boys to bed; but once they were down I got about five minutes to throw some washing in the machine before Charley woke up again. But I was hungry. So he grumbled and grumbled through Grand Designs while I had supper, throwing every offered morsel down in disgust, cheering up only to play with his stacking cups with Steve, grumbling until I gave in and went back to bed where he promptly fell asleep again. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.