Popeye was taking no prisoners...

...I went in to make a cuppa, and came back to the swing to an almighty battle between Popeye and a young adult ginger tom who I have never seen before.

The ginger tom was coming off worse. Ginger fur was flying everywhere and Popeye was taking no prisoners. Each time the ginger tom hesitated Popeye leapt in again in a furious frenzy. I was worried for Popeye because of his age...he is about 25 years old, and the way he moves you can see his age. But he wasn't showing any signs of age here.

But this was a furiousness beyond belief Popeye was in. Also the ginger tom needed rescuing! I got my broom and tried to separate them, but all I did was somehow give Popeye an advantage each time I intervened.

Finally I banged the broom on the concrete to distract them, and the broom handle promptly broke, and the head of the broom broke in two...sigh.

Ginger tom made his escape over the fence and I distracted Popeye from following...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.