Smile for the birdie!

Had a great dinner with Kent's siblings and their spouses last night.  Took me a little bit to get asleep when we got home but when I did, it was good sleep.  So nice!  Haven't slept that well in ages. 

Kent went into work this morning and I took my time getting myself going.  I did get a couple of chores done around the house before he got home.

We grabbed a sandwich for lunch and then headed to Kent's office(s) as he is to shortly move from his current office, into a new one.  We moved a few knick-knacks but mainly we measured, brainstormed and threw out ideas to one another.  The new office will be bigger regarding square footage but as for useable wall space not so much and there is almost nothing in the way of shelving or other storage in the new office.

We decided to call it quits after a couple of hours but stopped at Staples on the way home to pick up a couple of things and to also get some ideas.  While looking about the store, we saw this Post-a-note dispenser.  I had no idea what I was going to Blip today and thought this was just the ticket - no, make that camera! 

I've been having my own struggles with demons of late and have therefore not been doing much in the way of visiting or commenting on others' blips. Thank you Christin & Alison for faithfully visiting and commenting on mine. You've made my battles easier to fight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.